Arizona, Montana, New Jersey and South Dakota next states to be legal.

Things may go green in four states this fall, as voters will decide on legalizing and taxing marijuana.
Arizona, Montana, New Jersey and South Dakota all have measures up for a vote to legalize and levy recreational marijuana.
Thus far, 11 states have legalized recreational pot: Alaska, California, Colorado, Illinois, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Nevada, Oregon, Vermont and Washington state.
Levying legal weed is looking attractive at a time when states are anxious to boost their coffers.
Jurisdictions often slap an excise tax, along with a state general sales tax, on pot sales.
Just don’t count on legalized marijuana to singlehandedly save state budgets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *